Skip to Content

Two State Players Are Semifinalists For Top D3 Football Honor

Antigo, WI, United States /

Two college football players from Wisconsin are semifinalists for the Gagliardi Trophy, the top honor in Division Three. UW Oshkosh quarterback Brett Kasper and La Crosse receiver Nick Holcomb are among ten players in the running. A 40 member selection committee chooses the four finalists and the winner, and online balloting by fans represents the 41st vote. Both Kasper and Holcomb are seniors and Kasper threw for 21 touchdowns in nine regular season games as he was named the WIAC’s offensive player of the year and Holcomb led Division Three with 14-hundred-one receiving yards and 20 touchdowns, both La Crosse school records. The fan voting continues through December fourth at D3Football.Com and then finalists will be recognized December 13th in Salem, Virginia when the winner will be announced.

Comments are closed.